The New England Association of Schools and Colleges, Inc. (NEASC) is the United States’ regional accreditation association providing educational accreditation for all levels of education, from pre-kindergarten to the doctoral level, in the six-state New England region. It also provides accreditation for some international schools, particularly at the elementary and secondary levels. Founded in 1885, it is the oldest of the regional accreditors in the United States. Southeastern Regional Vocational Technical High School is a proud member of NEASC.


NEASC accredits more than 2000 public and independent schools, colleges and universities in the six New England states of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont. As of 2011, the NEASC counted 253 degree-granting colleges, universities, and other post-secondary institutions, and 86 vocational-technical schools in its membership. The association’s Commission on Public Secondary Schools had 650 member schools in the six-state New England region, including 641 accredited schools and nine candidates for accreditation. The Commission on Independent Schools had 615 members in New England and Canada, including 577 accredited schools and 38 candidate schools. Membership also included about 106 accredited public elementary and middle schools in New England. The Commission on American and International Schools Abroad (CAISA) accredits almost 200 American/International schools in 68 nations around the world.


The NEASC is headquartered in Burlington, Massachusetts. You may visit their website here.

See the many programs that we offer.


 Southeastern Regional Vocational Technical High School TV Commercial